Our work is HOLISTIC. We understand the connections between: a decent place to live, a living wage job, spiritual health, clean water, quality education, child care, healthy families, basic and financial literacy, transportation and access to health care for sustainability.

The driving force behind all this is EMPOWERMENT. We are all about giving people tools to help themselves break out of the cycle of generational poverty. It’s about DEVELOPMENT, not charity; DIGNITY, not shame. Believing all humans are created in the image of God, we will always promote the dignity and worth of people and families.


General Info

Since 2009, we have partnered with the community of North Richmond. Come by our Neighborhood Resource Center. We would love to get you connected to one of our programs!

Contact

For more information, call Friends of North Richmond
Phone: 281-762-2068
Office: 1305 Clay St. Richmond, TX 77469
Office Hours: M-F 9am-5pm

Donate

We are committed to stewarding our resources with integrity and transparency. Your donation will help break the cycle of poverty.

Donate Now

Emmanuel Frias | Director,
Friends of North Richmond
emmanuel@attackpoverty.org

Sarah Beth Baca | Volunteer Coordinator,
Friends of North Richmond
sarahbeth@attackpoverty.org

Anita Winfield | Office Administrator and You Can Academy Assistant,
Friends of North Richmond
anita@attackpoverty.org

Susan Jackson | You Can Academy Coordinator,
Friends of North Richmond
susan@attackpoverty.org

Joe Bravo | Adult Education Coordinator,
Friends of North Richmond
joe@attackpoverty.org

Margaret Monroy | Receptionist,
Friends of North Richmond
margaret@attackpoverty.org

Gail Allen | Custodian,
Friends of North Richmond
gail@attackpoverty.org

 

Join the Team